Thursday night playlist 28 March 2013

Once upon a time I had a job programming music for a commercial radio station. Initially, it was great, and I learned so much from the people I worked with. But it’s a poisoned chalice as you have to program for the demographic of the audience that the station’s advertisers are trying to reach, not the music you love. Finding a balance is difficult. So stuff it, I say. I’m going to program music for my own Thursday nights – things that will get me over the hump to Friday and beyond. They won’t always be from a set point in time, but I have to say, I love each and every one of these songs.

I hope you will enjoy them as much as I do. Some have ads on them, bear with it, and click through.  If you want to watch on YouTube, click on the logo on the bottom of the YouTube screen.

Leave a Reply

